Group leader

Dr. Yafang Cheng

Phone: +49(6131)305-7201

e-mail: yafang.chengmpicde

                                                                                                                                                                                            

Technician

Dr. Uwe Kuhn

Research interests: Trace gas exchange; Technical guide

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7302

e-mail: u.kuhn@mpic.de

Project leader

Dr. Nan Ma

Key project: Black carbon aging and radiative properties (Dr. Jeannine Ditas, Dr. Yuxuan Zhang)

Research interests: Atmospheric black carbon aerosol; Aerosol cloud interactions

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7302

e-mail: nan.ma@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Jiandong Wang

Research interests: Aerosol-radiation-cloud interaction simulation

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7803

e-mail: Jiandong.Wang@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Stephan Nordmann

Research interests: Aerosol-cloud interaction simulation

Phone: +49 (6131)3057202

e-mail: stephan.nordmann@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Siwen Wang

Research interests: Satellite remote sensing

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7303

e-mail: s.wang@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Meng Li

Research interests: Gas uptake kinetic modeling

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7303

e-mail: M.Li@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Jeannine Ditas

Research interests: Black carbon aerosols

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7302

e-mail: j.ditas@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Yuxuan Zhang

Research interests: Aerosol measurements

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7202

e-mail: yuxuan.zhang@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Hannah Meusel

Research interests: Nitrous acid measurements and its sources identification

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7202

e-mail: hannah.meusel@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Guangjie Zheng

Research interests: Aerosol effects on air quality

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7303

e-mail: guangjie.zheng@mpic.de

Postdoc researcher

Dr. Ying Chen

Research interests: Aerosol modeling

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7202

e-mail: ying.chen@mpic.de

PhD student

Guo Li

Research interests: VOCs exchange between soil and the atmosphere

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7303

e-mail: guo.limpicde

PhD student

Qing Mu

Research interests: Atmospheric VOCs modeling

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7602

e-mail: qing.mu@mpic.de

PhD student

Xiaoxiang Wang

Research interests: Phase transition of aerosol particles; Size effect of atmospheric nanoparticles; Molecular dynamic simulation; Atomic force microscope

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7803

e-mail: xiaoxiang.wang@mpic.de

PhD student

Chuchu Chen

Research interests:  Molecular dynamic simulation

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7303

e-mail: c.chen@mpic.de

PhD student

Lixia Liu

Research interests: Aerosol cloud interaction

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7803

e-mail: lixia.liu@mpic.de

PhD student

Ke Ding

Research interests: Pollution transport and interactions with the atmosphere

Phone: +49 (6131)305-7803

e-mail: K.Ding@mpic.de

PhD student

Jiaping Wang

Research Interests: Optical properties of black carbon and brown carbon; Aerosol mixing state and aging

Phone: +49(6131)305-7202

email: Jiaping.Wang@mpic.de