Directors of the Institute

Directors of the Institute

Prof. Dr. Stephan Borrmann leads the Partikel Chemistry Department. He is full time professor at the Institute for Physics of the atmosphere at the Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz

Prof. (ETHZ) Dr. Gerald H. Haug leads the Climate Geochemistry Department

Prof. Dr. Jos Lelieveld leads the Atmospheric Chemistry Department

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Pöschl leads the Multiphase Chemistry Department

The Institute consists of four departments. Each department is supervised by a director, who, as a scientific member of MPG has sole responsibility for his field of research. The directors collectively decide about the Institute’s development and elect a managing director out of their circle every three years. Since January 2019, the managing director is Gerald Haug.

Go to Editor View