Team Members

Team Leader

Dr. Mira Pöhlker

My research is focusing on the characterization of aerosol particles and their ability to form cloud droplets. I investigate how aerosols from different sources change clouds and climate.


Tel: +49 6131 305 7020
E-mail: m.pohlker@mpic.de

Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr. Tobias Könemann

During my PhD I was working on online bioaerosol detection using light-induced florescence (LIF). I am working on instrument development for fast aerosol size distribution measurements in the Amazon.


Tel: +49 6131 305 7802
E-mail: tobias.konemann@mpic.de

Dr. Ramon Braga

Investigation of aerosol hygroscopic growth and CCN activation using in-situ measurements and numerical models.

Tel: +49 6131 305 7021
E-mail: r.braga@mpic.de


 
Ph.D Students

Ovid Oktavian Krüger


For my Ph.D project I investigate in sources and spatiotempopral variation in Cloud Condensation Nuclei (CCN) and their impact on clouds and climate. This work is based on field measurements of CCN properties at ATTO, Ragged Point and on board of the HALO aircraft.


Tel: +49 6131 305 7804
E-mail: o.krueger@mpic.de

Oliver Lauer

Investigation of aerosol hygroscopic growth and CCN activation using in-situ measurements and satellite observations.

Tel: +49 6131 305 7021
E-mail: o.lauer@mpic.de


 
Scientific Assistant

Greta Schmidt

I am currently studying Chemistry and Business Administration and help monitoring the aerosol measurements at ATTO and at Barbados.


E-mail: g.schmidt@mpic.de


Associated Team Members

Dr. Thomas Klimach

I am working on instrument development and the analysis of large data sets.


Tel: +49 6131 305 5014
E-mail: t.klimach@mpic.de

Bruna Amorim Holanda


I am working on the aging and transport of biomass burning aerosol, with focus on black carbon particles, and their impact on cloud formation, based on long term measurements at the ATTO site and HALO aircraft observations.  

Tel: +49 6131 305 7804
E-mail: b.holanda@mpic.de

Mohammad Kazziha

Investigation of aerosol hygroscopic growth and CCN activation using laboratory studies.


Tel: +49 6131 305 7021
E-mail: Mohammad.Kazziha@mpic.de




Go to Editor View